The Perfect Valentine – Satya’s Design Studio

By Danielle Zinner

With Valentine’s Day fast approaching, many men are likely looking for inspiration to guide them to the perfect gift for their one-and-only. Flowers, chocolates and teddy bears are sweet, but far from unique. What better way to celebrate just how special a relationship is than with a truly personal gift that can be enjoyed every day? Enter the Satya Jewelry Design Studio.

When I learned that Satya Jewelry offers personalized necklaces at their Design Studio, I knew it would be perfect for Valentine’s Day. I decided to make my way up to the Satya boutique on the Upper West Side, and try the process for myself. When I arrived, I was greeted by Sales Associate JaVere, who showed me all of the different options for chains, pendants, and semi-precious stones.  After telling him that I wanted a delicate and feminine look, he suggested a 16 inch gold chain, which I could wear with some of my favorite longer necklaces. Note to the guys – the most popular chain length is 18”!

Image

Adding the pendants (including this hamsa!) to the necklace

Next, I chose my charms, which could have easily been a daunting task. With options including stones, letters and sacred symbols, it’s easy to create a piece that speaks to any type of woman. I decided to use “D” pendant for my initial, and accented it with a romantic pink tourmaline and a protective hamsa. A few suggestions for Valentine’s Day gifts include spelling your favorite nickname, incorporating her favorite color, or choosing a symbol that represents the quality you love most about her.

Image

Just some of the options for customizing your necklace.

The options were truly endless – there are literally hundreds of different combinations to choose from, each one with its own personal message. Not only does the process of creating a custom Satya take the stress out of gift-giving, but in the end, you’ll have created a unique piece of jewelry that gives a daily dose of inspiration!

Image

The finished product!

Visit the Satya Jewelry boutique at 2265 Broadway (between 81st and 82nd Streets). 212-799-5490.